Skip to content

The denote-save-buffers option

The user option denote-save-buffers controls whether commands that create new notes (Points of entry) or rename existing files save their buffer outright (Renaming files). By default, when the value of this user option is nil, buffers are not saved. They are saved when the value is non-nil.

The denote-kill-buffers option.